Dreamscape rules questions thread

Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!

Dreamscape rules questions thread

Postby Hemka » Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:19 pm

::edit:: Thought I would change this to a "rules questions about Dreamscape" thread to keep things cleaner on the forum. ::/edit::

Do you reshuffle the Dream deck when exhausted? We were playing a 4 player game and exhausted the dream deck. Do you reshuffle the discarded visions and continue drawing? Or are they considered gone and once exhausted there are no more dream cards.
Last edited by Hemka on Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:25 am, edited 2 times in total.
Hemka
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:23 am
Playdek ID: Hemka

Re: Do you reshuffle the Dream deck when exhausted?

Postby Huuuze » Sun Jan 17, 2016 10:29 pm

You can reshuffle the Dream deck.
Visit Ascension Fans on Facebook for all of the latest Ascension information!
User avatar
Huuuze
 
Posts: 2256
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:43 am
Playdek ID: Huuuze

Re: Do you reshuffle the Dream deck when exhausted?

Postby Hemka » Sun Jan 17, 2016 11:38 pm

Thanks! That's how we played it but there was a question.
Hemka
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:23 am
Playdek ID: Hemka

Re: Dreamscape rules questions thread

Postby saadface » Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:52 pm

I have a few questions about some cards from Dreamscape:

Yggdrasil Canopy:
-when you have two of these in play, what combined effect do they have?
-ie. if you were to gain 2 honor points from a card, would each canopy contribute an additional 2 for a total of 6 or would one canopy double it to 4 and then the next canopy double it again to 8?

2 cost mechana construct (forgot the name, will edit later)
-the card lets you pay 1 insight token to put a mechana construct directly into play
-when you acquire a dreamborn card, you gain 1 insight token
-can you immediately use this insight token to put a dreamborn mechana construct directly into play?

10 insight vision (order of the something, forgot the name)
-this card turns your mechana heroes into mechana constructs
-if you acquire a mechana hero from the center row, does it instantly become a mechana construct meaning you can put it directly into play by paying 1 insight token using the previously mentioned construct?

Thanks
saadface
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:45 pm

Re: Dreamscape rules questions thread

Postby Jadziacat » Tue Oct 04, 2016 2:14 am

Not sure if this counts as a rules question or as a general dreamscape logistics questions, but where do you put visions with ongoing effects? With constructs? I'm assuming they're supposed to be like "super constructs" in that they can be used every turn but can't be destroyed? Or am I missing something critical strategically?
Jadziacat
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 2:25 am
Playdek ID: Dinosaurlynx

Re: Dreamscape rules questions thread

Postby Huuuze » Tue Oct 04, 2016 2:45 am

They are permanent effects for the player that acquires them. You can place them with your Constructs.
Visit Ascension Fans on Facebook for all of the latest Ascension information!
User avatar
Huuuze
 
Posts: 2256
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:43 am
Playdek ID: Huuuze

Re: Dreamscape rules questions thread

Postby KaiIsCool » Mon Sep 18, 2017 1:18 pm

saadface wrote:
Yggdrasil Canopy:
-when you have two of these in play, what combined effect do they have?
-ie. if you were to gain 2 honor points from a card, would each canopy contribute an additional 2 for a total of 6 or would one canopy double it to 4 and then the next canopy double it again to 8?


i believe how it would work is:
Card A gives you 5 honor
Y1 and Y2 both double it, yielding 15 total.
KaiIsCool
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 3:47 am


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests