Eternal Tormentor and Unchained Fates

Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!

Eternal Tormentor and Unchained Fates

Postby wally2069 » Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:57 am

Eternal Tormentor
Void Hero
Cost: 5 Rune
Value: 3 Honor
Defeat a random monster in the void without paying its cost and put it on the bottom of the center deck

Unchained Fates
Trophy Monster
Cost: 7 Power
Reward: Gain (5 Honor).
Trophy: You may banish this to draw two cards.

What happens if you play an Eternal Tormentor and the only Monster in the void is an Unchained Fates? I mean clearly you get the 5 honor, but since it is a Trophy Monster, does it go on the bottom of the center deck or do you get to keep the Trophy? If you do get to keep the Trophy, were does the Trophy go when it is spent? Back to the void or on the bottom of the center deck?
Image
User avatar
wally2069
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:17 am

Re: Eternal Tormentor and Unchained Fates

Postby Hemka » Fri Feb 24, 2017 3:47 am

You do not get the trophy effect. You gain the rewards of the monster listed under "Reward" then move the card to the bottom of the void. Trophy rewards are only earned when they are banished from your control; since the card is never under your control you cannot gain its effect.
Hemka
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:23 am
Playdek ID: Hemka


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests