Whirlwind Ascetic

Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!

Whirlwind Ascetic

Postby ChadrockTheGodslayer » Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:17 pm

When Whirlwind Ascetic emphasizes "AND" in the phrase "a Mystic AND a Heavy Infantry" does that mean that I have to discard both to get the bonus? For instance, if I discard a Heavy Infantry and an Apprentice, do I get to return the Heavy Infantry to my hand?
ChadrockTheGodslayer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2016 2:16 am

Re: Whirlwind Ascetic

Postby Hemka » Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:53 pm

Whirlwind Ascetic, Enlightened Hero. "Draw three cards, then discard two cards. You may return a Mystic AND a Heavy Infantry discarded this way to your hand."

I have been playing it that you must discard a mystic and a heavy to be able to put any cards back in your hand. If that wasn't the case it would probably say and/or and wouldn't need to emphasize the word "and". Same with the Pillars of Resolve from WoS emphasizing the word "and" to make it clear both cards need to happen.
Hemka
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:23 am
Playdek ID: Hemka

Re: Whirlwind Ascetic

Postby Huuuze » Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:46 am

Hemka wrote:I have been playing it that you must discard a mystic and a heavy to be able to put any cards back in your hand.

100% correct. I posted this on the GotE FAQ on Facebook.
Visit Ascension Fans on Facebook for all of the latest Ascension information!
User avatar
Huuuze
 
Posts: 2256
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:43 am
Playdek ID: Huuuze


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests