Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!
Perrsun wrote:What I wanted to know was: Is the act of a portal turning into a construct supposed to act as an "Acquire"? If so, why was the Acquire action chosen instead of "replace" or "transform" (which, theoretically, wouldn't have wasted the discount from Rejected Prototype before I even had a chance to use it)?
Yes, that is an "acquire" action. As for the "wasted effect", it's only a "waste" in very limited circumstances. Remember, the Portals are a promo card and not part of any base game.
Visit Ascension Fans on Facebook for all of the latest Ascension information!
- Posts: 2264
- Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:43 am
- Playdek ID: Huuuze
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 7 guests