Some questions about some old cards

Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!

Re: Some questions about some old cards

Postby Huuuze » Sat May 13, 2017 4:24 pm

Perrsun wrote:What I wanted to know was: Is the act of a portal turning into a construct supposed to act as an "Acquire"? If so, why was the Acquire action chosen instead of "replace" or "transform" (which, theoretically, wouldn't have wasted the discount from Rejected Prototype before I even had a chance to use it)?

Yes, that is an "acquire" action. As for the "wasted effect", it's only a "waste" in very limited circumstances. Remember, the Portals are a promo card and not part of any base game.
Visit Ascension Fans on Facebook for all of the latest Ascension information!
User avatar
Huuuze
 
Posts: 2256
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:43 am
Playdek ID: Huuuze

Previous

Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests