Plasma Cannon + Xeron, Lord of Deofol

Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!

Plasma Cannon + Xeron, Lord of Deofol

Postby Gorst » Wed May 31, 2017 11:30 pm

Suppose I have both Plasma Cannon and Xeron, Lord of Deofol in my control. Xeron says I may defeat heroes, and Plasma Cannon says I may "Acquire or defeat any card in the center row." Note that it does *not* say "Acquire any hero or construct, or defeat any monster" -- it simply says "Acquire or defeat any card." Therefore, shouldn't I be able to use Plasma Cannon to defeat a hero of my choice for free? I have noticed that, at least in the digital version (I rarely play with real cards), it does not allow me to do this.
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 8:27 pm
Playdek ID: Gorst

Re: Plasma Cannon + Xeron, Lord of Deofol

Postby Hemka » Thu Jun 01, 2017 11:23 pm

I'd allow it. Probably just one of those odd cases that can cause havoc on code.
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:23 am
Playdek ID: Hemka

Re: Plasma Cannon + Xeron, Lord of Deofol

Postby Jango_Fouts » Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:16 pm

Xeron says you may defeat heroes by paying power equal to their rune cost. It doesn't allow you to defeat heroes in any other manner.
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:21 am
Location: Brookfield, IL
Playdek ID: Jango_Fouts

Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests