Lifebound Construct with Unite Effect

Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!

Lifebound Construct with Unite Effect

Postby Mzrc10 » Thu Sep 28, 2017 5:16 am

There's a 1 cost lifebound construct in the new set that has a Unite effect on it. Now, obviously if I have this construct in play, it will unite if I play a lifebound hero. However, am I correct in assuming that if the hero I played to get the construct's unite effect ALSO has Unite on that card (on the hero, that is), that the construct will NOT cause me to get that hero's Unite effect?
Mzrc10
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:31 am
Playdek ID: mzrc10

Re: Lifebound Construct with Unite Effect

Postby Huuuze » Fri Sep 29, 2017 3:55 am

Mzrc10 wrote:There's a 1 cost lifebound construct in the new set that has a Unite effect on it. Now, obviously if I have this construct in play, it will unite if I play a lifebound hero. However, am I correct in assuming that if the hero I played to get the construct's unite effect ALSO has Unite on that card (on the hero, that is), that the construct will NOT cause me to get that hero's Unite effect?

Correct. Unless otherwise stated, Unite triggers on Lifebound Heroes.
Visit Ascension Fans on Facebook for all of the latest Ascension information!
User avatar
Huuuze
 
Posts: 2256
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 3:43 am
Playdek ID: Huuuze


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests