Sigil of Nairi Issue

Have a rules question? Search past discussions or post yours here!

Sigil of Nairi Issue

Postby JasonTime » Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:35 pm

When I acquire a card for my Ally, may my Ally trigger effects such as [Eye of Destiny], Rally, etc.?
JasonTime
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:28 pm

Re: Sigil of Nairi Issue

Postby turtler7 » Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:49 am

This boils down to the use of the word you. Both rally and eye of destiny say "when you acquire" so any rally cards only trigger off the player who was doing the purchasing not the discard pile it was being sent to after the acquire. In short, no you cannot trigger these effects in combination with sigil of Nairi to take advantage of your partners abilities with your purchases for them.
turtler7
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 11:07 am
Location: Columbus, OH
Playdek ID: turtler7

Re: Sigil of Nairi Issue

Postby JasonTime » Thu Oct 12, 2017 3:05 am

turtler7 wrote:This boils down to the use of the word you. Both rally and eye of destiny say "when you acquire" so any rally cards only trigger off the player who was doing the purchasing not the discard pile it was being sent to after the acquire. In short, no you cannot trigger these effects in combination with sigil of Nairi to take advantage of your partners abilities with your purchases for them.

Got it. Thx XD
JasonTime
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 3:28 pm


Return to Rules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests